The SEC Nation Selects First Ever "All-Bowl" Team > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    The SEC Nation Selects First Ever "All-Bowl" Team

    For the first time ever, fans of the Southeastern Conference have selected this year's SEC Nation "All-Bowl Team", an email campaign that allowed the conference's fan base to pick their version of the bowl season's top performances.

    Through the SEC's official Facebook page, Twitter account and here on the SEC Digital Network website, fans submitted ballots for consideration of this year's inaugural team. After a weeklong nomination process, the SEC fans have chosen the players they feel shined during this year's postseason action. Below is the team selected by the SEC Nation.

    SEC Nation "All-Bowl" Team

    QB - Cam Newton, Auburn
    RB - Michael Dyer, Auburn
    RB - Knile Davis, Arkansas
    WR - Terrence Tolliver, LSU
    WR - Julio Jones, Alabama
    TE - DJ Williams, Arkansas
    OL - Derrek Sherrod, Mississippi State
    OL - Lee Ziemba, Auburn
    OL - Joseph Barksdale, LSU
    K - Wes Byrum, Auburn
    KR - Patrick Peterson, LSU

    DL - Nick Fairley, Auburn
    DL - Drake Nevis, LSU
    DL - Pernell McPhee, Mississippi State
    LB - Courtney Upshaw, Alabama
    LB - Josh Bynes, Auburn
    LB - Kelvin Sheppard, LSU
    LB - Nick Reveiz , Tennessee
    CB - T'Sharvan Bell, Auburn
    CB - Patrick Peterson, LSU
    S - Ahmad Black, Florida
    S - Stephon Gilmore, South Carolina
    P - Chas Henry, Florida