2012 SEC Football Information > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login
  •  

    2012 SEC Football Information

    2012 SEC Spring Football Practices
    [Dates are start and finish of practices and are subject to change.  Spring game listed in parenthesis if on different date.]

    Alabama – March 9 - April 14
    Arkansas - March 14 - April 21
    Auburn —March 23 - April 16 (Spring Game - April 14)
    Florida – March 14 – April 7
    Georgia - March 20 - April 14
    Kentucky - March 21 - April 21
    LSU - March 1 - March 31
    Ole Miss - March 23 - April 21
    Mississippi State – March 22 – April 21
    Missouri - March 6 - April 14
    South Carolina - March 13 - April 14
    Tennessee – March 26 – April 21
    Texas A&M - March 31 - April 28
    Vanderbilt - March 16 - April 14

    2012 SEC Spring Football Coaches Media Teleconference
    Tuesday, April 24
    10 a.m. – Noon ET (9 a.m. – 11 a.m. CT)
    To Participate:  Information will be sent out at a later date.

    10:00 a.m. ET (9:00 a.m. CT) – Les Miles, LSU
    10:10 a.m. ET (9:10 a.m. CT) – Steve Spurrier, South Carolina
    10:20 a.m. ET (9:20 a.m. CT) – Will Muschamp, Florida
    10:30 a.m. ET (9:30 a.m. CT) – James Franklin, Vanderbilt
    10:40 a.m. ET (9:40 a.m. CT) – Derek Dooley, Tennessee
    10:50 a.m. ET (9:50 a.m. CT) – Nick Saban, Alabama
    11:00 a.m. ET (10:00 a.m. CT) – TBD, Arkansas
    11:10 a.m. ET (10:10 a.m. CT) – Gary Pinkel, Missouri
    11:20 a.m. ET (10:20 a.m. CT) – Hugh Freeze, Ole Miss
    11:30 a.m. ET (10:30 a.m. CT) – Kevin Sumlin, Texas A&M
    11:40 a.m. ET (10:40 a.m. CT) – Mark Richt, Georgia
    11:50 a.m. ET (10:50 a.m. CT) – Dan Mullen, Mississippi State
    12:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. CT) – Gene Chizik, Auburn
    12:10 p.m. ET (11:10 a.m. CT) – Joker Phillips, Kentucky

    2012 SEC Football Media Days
    Tuesday-Thursday, July 17-19
    Wynfrey Hotel, Hoover, Ala.

    Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    Luncheon – 11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
    1st session (approx. 1 – 3:30 p.m.) – South Carolina, Texas A&M
    2nd session (approx. 3:20 – 6 p.m.) -- Missouri, Vanderbilt

    Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    1st session (approx. 8:30 – 11:20 a.m.) – Florida, Mississippi State
    2nd session (approx. 10:50 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.) – Arkansas, Kentucky
    Luncheon – 1 – 2:30 p.m.
    3rd session (approx. 2:30 – 5 p.m.) – Auburn, LSU

    Thursday, July 19, 2012
    1st session (approx. 8:30 – 11:20 a.m.) – Alabama, Tennessee
    2nd session (approx. 10:50 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.) – Ole Miss, Georgia