SEC/Big East Challenge Matchups Announced > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    SEC/Big East Challenge Matchups Announced

    The Southeastern Conference will match up against the Big East Conference for 12 games over three days in late November and early December for the SEC/Big East Challenge.  Six of the games will be played at SEC home arenas while six will be played at home facilities for Big East schools. ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU will combine to televise all 12 games of the three-day event.
    This is the sixth year that the SEC and Big East have played each other as a part of an in-season event. Previously known as the SEC/Big East Invitational, the first four years of the event (2007-2010) featured four matchups between the two conferences from two neutral sites. The 12-team event was titled the Big East/SEC Challenge in 2011.
    2012 SEC/BIG EAST CHALLENGE (times and networks are to be determined)

    Thursday, November 29, 2012    
    South Carolina at St. John's                                               
    Seton Hall at LSU                                          
    Kentucky at Notre Dame                                                            
    Marquette at Florida
    Friday, November 30, 2012          
    Georgia at South Florida                                                
    DePaul at Auburn                                         
    Tennessee at Georgetown                                                                
    Syracuse at Arkansas
    Saturday, December 1, 2012       
    Mississippi State at Providence                                             
    Rutgers at Ole Miss                                           
    Alabama at Cincinnati                                                                
    Villanova at Vanderbilt