Arkansas Women Named Indoor Scholar Team of the Year > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    Arkansas Women Named Indoor Scholar Team of the Year

    NEW ORLEANS – The University of Arkansas women’s track and field team was named the 2012 U.S. Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association Indoor Scholar Team of the Year, the New Orleans-based organization announced Thursday.

    The Razorbacks earned the distinction as a result of being the highest-placing team with at least a 3.00 cumulative GPA at the most recent NCAA indoor championship.

    Arkansas tied for fifth place at the 2012 NCAA Indoor Championships and holds a cumulative team GPA of 3.18. Senior pole vaulter Tina Sutej won the NCAA Championship in the pole vault and Regina George placed second in teh 400 meters.

    Twelve Razorbacks earned USTFCCCA All-Academic honors earlier this week.

    For all of the latest information on SEC Track and Field, please log on to or follow @SEC_Sean on Twitter.

    Past Scholar-Team of the Year Winners

    Indoor Track & Field
    2012: Arkansas
    2011: Texas
    2010: Tennessee
    2009: Tennessee
    2008: Arizona State
    2007: Arizona State