2012 Volleyball Preseason All-SEC Team Announced > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    2012 Volleyball Preseason All-SEC Team Announced

    BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference announced its annual volleyball coaches preseason All-SEC team on Tuesday to launch the upcoming SEC volleyball year.

    The preseason All-SEC team consists of a minimum of nine players, which are voted on by the league coaches. Ties are not broken. Kentucky, Missouri and Tennessee led all schools with two selections each. In addition, Arkansas, Florida and LSU each had a student-athlete named to the team. Six of the nine of the players listed were named All-SEC First or Second Team in 2011.

    In a class-by-class breakdown, three seniors and six juniors earned preseason honors. The Eastern Division had seven representatives named to the team while the Western Division had two selections.

    The 2012 season gets underway on Friday, Aug. 24 while league action begins Sept. 12.


    2012 Volleyball Preseason All-SEC Team

    Name, School Pos. Ht. Cl. Hometown
    Jasmine Norton, Arkansas^# OH 5-10 Sr. Rowlett, Texas
    Chloe Mann, Florida MB 6-2 Jr. Gainesville, Fla.
    Whitney Billings, Kentucky# OH 6-2 Jr. Helena, Ala.
    Stephanie Klefot, Kentucky^# DS/L 5-6 Sr. Louisville, Ky.
    Desiree Elliott, LSU^# MB 6-0 Jr. Cypress, Texas
    Lisa Henning, Missouri OH 6-1 Jr. Blue Springs, Mo.
    Molly Kreklow, Missouri S 6-0 Jr. Delano, Minn.
    DeeDee Harrison, Tennessee# MB 6-3 Sr. Nashville, Tenn.
    Kelsey Robinson, Tennessee# OH 6-2 Jr. Bartlett, Ill.

    ^ - 2011 Preseason honoree
    # - 2011 All-SEC First or Second Team honoree