USTA/ITA National Indoors Begins Thursday > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    USTA/ITA National Indoors Begins Thursday

    With the completion of 24 USTA/ITA Regional Championships, the field is set for the 2012 USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships, November 8-11 at the USTA Billie Jean National King Tennis Center in Flushing, N.Y.

    The USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships serves as the culmination of the fall season. Hosted by Columbia University, the event features a 32-player singles draw and a 20-team doubles draw for men and women.

    Gaining automatic entry into the tournament are champions from the USTA/ITA Division I Regional Championships held across the country in October, winners of the USTA/ITA National Small College Super Bowl, and the consolation champions, doubles finalists and singles quarterfinalists from the ITA Men's and ITA/Riviera Women's All-American Championships.

    This year’s SEC participants are:

    Romain Bogaerts, Mississippi State University
    Florent Diep, University of Florida
    Mikelis Libietis, University of Tennessee
    Ryan Lipman, Vanderbilt University
    Jonas Lutjen, University of Mississippi
    Nik Scholtz, University of Mississippi
    KU Singh, University of Georgia

    Jordan Angus/Malte Stropp, Mississippi State University
    Daniel Cochrane/Andreas Mies, Auburn University
    John Collins/Mikelis Libietis, University of Tennessee
    Hernus Pieters/Ben Wagland, University of Georgia

    Brynn Boren, University of Tennessee
    Danielle Collins, University of Florida
    Lauren Embree, University of Florida
    Alexa Guarachi, University of Alabama
    Lauren Herring, University of Georgia
    Maho Kowase, University of Georgia
    Mary Anne Macfarlane, University of Alabama
    Sofie Oyen, University of Florida
    Caroline Rohde-Moe, University of Mississippi
    Cristina Sanchez-Quintanar, Texas A&M University
    Kata Szekely, University of Tennessee

    Brynn Boren/Kata Szekely, University of Tennessee
    Kate Fuller/Lauren Herring, University of Georgia
    Alexa Guarachi/Mary Anne Macfarlane, University of Alabama
    Stefania Hristov/Cristina Stancu, Texas A&M University