Baseball at Ole Miss Picked for ESPN Thursday Schedule > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login
  •  

    Baseball at Ole Miss Picked for ESPN Thursday Schedule

    Nov. 7, 2012

    LEXINGTON, Ky. -- The Kentucky baseball series opener at Ole Miss has been selected as the ESPNU Thursday Night Southeastern Conference Game of the Week, now set for April 25 at 7:30 p.m. ET, at electric Swayze Field, it was announced by ESPN on Wednesday evening.

    The Wildcats will make its third consecutive appearance as part of the ESPNU Thursday Night SEC Game of the Week. In 2011, UK traveled to LSU for a Thursday night game and in 2012, UK hosted Florida at Cliff Hagan Stadium.

    Kentucky’s series finale game with LSU, set for Sunday, April 7, has also been changed to a 1 p.m. ET first pitch to accommodate UK’s travel plans.

    The Wildcats will open their 2013 season on Feb. 15 in Spartanburg, S.C., against UNC-Asheville at Wofford.

    Date Game Time
    March 28 Texas A&M at South Carolina 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
    April 4 Arkansas at Alabama 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT
    April 11 South Carolina at Florida 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
    April 18 Auburn at Mississippi State 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
    April 25 Kentucky at Ole Miss 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
    May 2 Florida at LSU 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
    May 9 LSU at Texas A&M 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT
    May 16 ESPNU Wild Card Selection