Forty-Six From SEC Earn All-Region Recognition > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    Forty-Six From SEC Earn All-Region Recognition

    BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Forty-six Southeastern Conference cross country athletes are among the 450 student-athletes nationally who have earned All-Region honors for Division I cross country, as announced Monday by the U.S. Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association.

    Athletes of member schools that finished in the top-25 individually at one of the nine regional sites earned the honor.

    The SEC earned a nation-leading 23 All-Region honors on the men’s side, while SEC women also had 23 All-Region honors, which ranked tied for second among all conferences.

    The NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships are scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 17 at E.P. Tom Sawyer Park in Louisville, Ky. A live Webcast of the championships will be broadcast on

    For all of the latest information on SEC Cross Country, please log on to or follow @SEC_Sean on Twitter.

    2012 USTFCCCA Men’s All-Region Honorees (SEC Recipients)
    •    Kemoy Campbell, Arkansas
    •    Solomon Haile, Arkansas
    •    Eric Fernandez, Arkansas
    •    Layne Nixon, Arkansas
    •    David Flynn, Arkansas
    •    Niklas Buhner, Auburn
    •    Mark Parrish, Florida
    •    Jimmy Clark, Florida
    •    Eduardo Garcia, Florida
    •    John-Logan Hines, Florida
    •    Matt Mizereck, Florida
    •    Brandon Lord, Georgia
    •    Brett Richardson, Georgia
    •    Brian Detweiler, Georgia
    •    Matt Cleaver, Georgia
    •    Lucas Baker, Georgia
    •    Charles Sparks, Georgia
    •    Luis Orta, Kentucky
    •    Max Storms, Missouri
    •    Peter Okwera, Tennessee
    •    Henry Lelei, Texas A&M
    •    James Hodges, Texas A&M
    •    Stephen Curry, Texas A&M

    2012 USTFCCCA Women’s All-Region Honorees (SEC Recipients)
    •    Katelyn Greenleaf, Alabama
    •    Semehar Tesfaye, Arkansas
    •    Grace Heymsfield, Arkansas
    •    Diane Robison, Arkansas
    •    Jessica Kamilos, Arkansas
    •    Paige Johnston, Arkansas
    •    Shannon Klenke, Arkansas
    •    Florence Ngetich, Florida
    •    Callie Cooper, Florida
    •    Carly Hamilton, Georgia
    •    Morgan VanGorder, Georgia
    •    Cally Macumber, Kentucky
    •    Chelsea Oswald, Kentucky
    •    Allison Peare, Kentucky
    •    Anna Bostrom, Kentucky
    •    Laura Carleton, LSU
    •    Katie Breathitt, Ole Miss
    •    Kayla Lampe, South Carolina
    •    Hillary Montgomery, Texas A&M
    •    Gabby Salazar, Texas A&M
    •    Kristen Findley, Vanderbilt
    •    Hannah Jumper, Vanderbilt
    •    Liz Anderson, Vanderbilt