SEC Places Nine on Naismith List > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    SEC Places Nine on Naismith List

    Nine players from the SEC highlight the 2012-2013 Naismith early season watch list, the Atlanta Tipoff Club announced on Nov. 13. Kenny Boynton (Florida), Michael Dixon, Jr. (Missouri), Archie Goodwin (Kentucky), Nerlens Noel (Kentucky), Alex Poythress (Kentucky), Phil Pressey (Missouri), Jarnell Stokes (Tennessee), BJ Young (Arkansas) and  Patric Young (Florida) highlight the list.
    The 50-player watch list was compiled by the Atlanta Tipoff Club’s Board of Selectors, which based its criteria on player performances from the previous year and expectations for the 2012-2013 college basketball season. The Naismith Men’s College Player of the Year presented by AT&T will be awarded on April 7, 2013 in Atlanta.