SEC Softball TV Schedule Released > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    SEC Softball TV Schedule Released

    BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - The Southeastern Conference released the 2013 softball television schedule today.  Combined, the networks will broadcast 35 SEC softball games this season, in addition to the SEC Tournament.

    23 games will be distributed nationally by ESPN. Fox Sports Net (SportSouth, FS Midwest, FS Southwest and Sun Sports) will televise seven contests while CSS (Comcast/Charter Sports Southeast) will broadcast five games.

    In addition to regular season action, fans can watch the SEC Tournament on ESPNU and ESPN2. Fans will also be able to access the ESPN and ESPN2 telecasts through and the WatchESPN mobile app.

    The 2013 softball season begins Feb. 7 while conference play starts March 8. The SEC Tournament is May 8-11 at the UK Softball Complex in Lexington, Ky.