AUHD And AuburnTigers.Com To Stream Entire Home Baseball Season > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login
  •  

    AUHD And AuburnTigers.Com To Stream Entire Home Baseball Season

    Feb. 11, 2013

    The Auburn IMG Sports Network along with AUHD have announced that all of Auburn's home, non-televised baseball games will be streamed live on www.auburntigers.com, the official website of Auburn athletics. From Opening Day on Friday, Feb. 15 until the season finale on Saturday, May 18, 31 baseball games will be shown live on the website.

    "Having Auburn baseball home games streamed online with high-quality video has become extremely popular on AuburnTigers.com," Assistant Athletic Director of Public Relations Cassie Arner said. "AUHD provides a multi-camera shoot, which gives fans a television-style broadcast for those who cannot attend in person."

    With very limited exceptions, games will be shot with a four-camera production, similar to a regular television broadcast. Fans can purchase a monthly viewing package for $9.95 or a yearly subscription for $79.95.

    Auburn has also been informed that two more of its games will be televised. Auburn's game at LSU on Sunday, March 24, will be shown live on Cox Sports Television. In addition, CST will broadcast the season finale against Arkansas on Saturday, May 18 from Plainsman Park.

    Season and single-game tickets are on sale now. Season tickets are just $170 and packages are available for six-game mini-packs for $40, groups of 15 or more for $5 per game and single game tickets are $8. Tickets may be ordered online at www.AubTix.com.

    Auburn Baseball Home Schedule (with television notations)
    Feb. 15 Fri. Maine 3pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Feb. 16 Sat. Maine (DH) Noon auburntigers.com
    Feb. 17 Sun. Maine 11am auburntigers.com
    Feb. 22 Fri. Middle Tennessee State 6pm auburntigers.com
    Feb. 23 Sat. College of Charleston 1pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Feb. 24 Sun. Indiana State 2pm auburntigers.com
    Feb. 26 Tue. Kennesaw State 3pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Mar. 1 Fri. Eastern Illinois 6pm auburntigers.com
    Mar. 2 Sat. Eastern Illinois 3pm auburntigers.com
    Mar. 3 Sun. Eastern Illinois 1pm auburntigers.com
    Mar. 8 Fri. Brown 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Mar. 9 Sat. Brown 3pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Mar. 10 Sun. Brown 1pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Mar. 15 Fri. Vanderbilt 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Mar. 16 Sat. Vanderbilt 2:15pm SportSouth
    Mar. 17 Sun. Vanderbilt 1pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Mar. 19 Tue. Alabama State 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Mar. 28 Thur. Alabama 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Mar. 29 Fri. Alabama 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Mar. 30 Sat. Alabama 3pm CSS
    Apr. 3 Wed. Wofford 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Apr. 10 Wed. Alabama State 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Apr. 12 Fri. Georgia 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Apr. 13 Sat. Georgia 3pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    Apr. 14 Sun. Georgia 1pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    May 3 Fri. Ole Miss 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    May 4 Sat. Ole Miss 2:15pm SportSouth
    May 5 Sun. Ole Miss 1pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    May 8 Wed. Samford 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    May 14 Tue. Jacksonville State 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    May 16 Thur. Arkansas 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    May 17 Fri. Arkansas 6pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)
    May 18 Sat. Arkansas 1pm auburntigers.com (AUHD)/ CST

     

     

    Follow Auburn Baseball on twitter at twitter.com/AUTigerBaseball.