All-SEC Gymnastics Honors Released > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    All-SEC Gymnastics Honors Released


    BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - The 2013 All-SEC gymnastics honors were announced following the SEC Championship on Saturday, March 23. All-conference teams were based on finish at the championship meet.
    19 gymnasts received All-SEC honors while seven freshmen received All-Freshman accolades. 
    The All-SEC Team is comprised of athletes with the top two scores (including ties) on each event and the all-around from the first and second sessions of the SEC Championship. The All-Freshman team consists of freshmen with the top score on each event from the first and second sessions of the championship meet. Ties were not broken. The All-Freshman Team also includes freshmen with the top two all-around scores (including ties) from the first and second sessions of the SEC Championship.
    The SEC ‘Of the Year’ awards were announced on Friday, March 22. LSU’s Rheagan Courville was named SEC Gymnast of the Year while Bridget Sloan of Florida was named SEC Freshman of the Year. Rhonda Faehn (Florida) garnered SEC Coach of the Year honors and Kim Jacob (Alabama) was named SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year for the second consecutive season.
    Gymnast of the Year: Rheagan Courville, LSU
    Freshman of the Year: Bridget Sloan, Florida
    Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Kim Jacob, Alabama
    Coach of the Year: Rhonda Faehn, Florida
    All-SEC Team
    Rheagan Courville, LSU
    Kayla Williams, Alabama
    Katherine Grable, Arkansas
    Bri Guy, Auburn
    Caitlin Atkinson, Auburn
    Bridget Sloan, Florida
    Brittany Rogers, Georgia
    Alexis Gross, Kentucky
    Taylor Medrea, Missouri
    Shayla Worley, Georgia
    Tori Howard, Missouri
    Mackenzie McGill, Missouri
    Diandra Milliner, Alabama
    Kytra Hunter, Florida
    Jessica Savona, LSU
    Lloiminica Hall, LSU
    Petrina Yokay, Auburn
    Kayla Hartley, Kentucky
    Kelci Lewis, Arkansas
    All-Freshman Team
    Bridget Sloan, Florida
    Caitlin Atkinson, Auburn
    Brittany Rogers, Georgia
    Miranda Eubank, Missouri
    Keara Glover, Arkansas
    Sydnie Dillard, Arkansas
    Jessica Savona, LSU