Twelve SEC Track and Field Teams Ranked Nationally > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    Twelve SEC Track and Field Teams Ranked Nationally

    COLUMBIA, Mo. – Twelve Southeastern Conference men’s and women’s track and field teams are ranked among the nation’s top-25, including nine in the top-10, according to the latest National Team Computer Rankings released Tuesday by the U.S. Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association.

    The 2013 SEC Outdoor Championships take place May 9-12 at Audrey J. Walton Stadium in Columbia, Mo. Complete championship information can be found here.

    The SEC boasts four teams in the top-10 on the men’s side, including the nation’s top-two teams. Defending NCAA Champion Florida is ranked in No. 1 nationally, while Texas A&M is No. 2, Arkansas is No. 5 and Georgia is No. 7. LSU is the nation’s 12th-ranked team, while Ole Miss is No. 16 and Alabama is No. 20.

    The SEC has a nation-leading seven men’s teams ranked among the top 25.

    On the women’s side, the SEC features five teams in the top-10 nationally. Texas A&M is the highest-ranked SEC team at No. 2, while Florida is No. 3 and LSU is No. 4. Arkansas checks in at No. 6, while Georgia is No. 10.

    The next USTFCCCA rankings will be released on May 14.  

    For all of the latest information on SEC Track and Field, please log on to or follow @SEC_Sean on Twitter.

    USTFCCCA Men’s Indoor Track and Field Rankings (May 7, 2013)
    1. Florida
    2. Texas A&M

    3. Florida State
    4. Oregon
    5. Arkansas
    6. Texas
    7. Georgia
    8. Southern Cal
    9. Virginia Tech
    10. Wisconsin
    11. Penn State
    12. LSU
    13. Nebraska
    14. Texas Tech
    15. UCLA
    16. Ole Miss
    17. TCU
    18. Iowa
    19. Cornell
    20. Alabama
    21. Oklahoma
    22. Kansas
    23. Ohio State
    24. Baylor
    25. Clemson

    USTFCCCA Women’s Indoor Track and Field Rankings (May 7, 2013)
    1. Kansas
    2. Texas A&M
    3. Florida
    4. LSU

    5. Arizona
    6. Arkansas
    7. Oregon
    8. Texas
    9. Arizona State
    10. Georgia
    11. Clemson
    12. UCF
    13. UCLA
    14. Stanford
    15. Iowa State
    16. Florida State
    17. Texas Tech
    18. Notre Dame
    19. Baylor
    20. Illinois
    21. Southern Cal
    22. San Diego State
    23. Oklahoma
    24. Washington
    25. Wichita State