SEC Places Nine On Rimington Trophy Watch List > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    SEC Places Nine On Rimington Trophy Watch List

    A nation-leading nine Southeastern Conference football players have been named to the 2013 Rimington Trophy Watch List, which was announced on Tuesday.

    There are 17 returning players from the 2012 Watch List and 44 players total named to this year's Watch List.

    While more than a dozen All-America football teams are selected annually, the Rimington Trophy committee uses these four prestigious teams to determine a winner:
    • American Football Coaches Association
    • Walter Camp Foundation
    • Sporting News
    • Football Writers Association of America

    Because the selectors of these four All-America teams can place Centers in a "mix" of offensive linemen that includes guards and tackles, their 11-man first teams can often have two Centers. Our policy is to count all players that play primarily the Center position for their respective teams as Centers, even though they may be listed as guards or tackles on the four All American teams.

    The Center with the most first team votes will be determined the winner. If there is a tie with first team votes, then the Center with most second team votes will win. If there is still a tie, the winner will be determined by the Rimington Trophy committee.

    The winner will be honored at Rimington Trophy Presentation banquet at the Rococo Theater in Lincoln, Nebraska on January 11, 2014.

    2013 Rimington Trophy Watch List
    David Andrews, Georgia
    Russell Bodine, North Carolina
    Evan Boehm, Missouri
    Jake Brendel, UCLA
    Betim Bujari, Rutgers
    Ben Clarke, Hawaii
    Sean Conway, Western Kentucky
    Dillon Day, Mississippi State
    Reese Dismukes, Auburn

    Dominic Espinosa, Texas
    Dillon Farrell, New Mexico
    Jay Finch, Georgia Tech
    B.J. Finney, Kansas State
    Matt Galas, Nevada
    Bryce Giddens, Arkansas State
    Hroniss Grasu, Oregon
    Gus Handler, Colorado
    Jonotthan Harrison, Florida
    Andre Huval, Louisiana
    Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma
    Travis Jackson, Michigan State
    David Kekuewa, Bowling Green
    Ryan Kelly, Alabama
    Zac Kerin, Toledo
    Kody Koebensky, Arizona State
    Tyler Larsen, Utah State
    Taylor Lasecki, SMU
    Corey Linsley, Ohio State
    Macky MacPherson, Syracuse
    Mike Marboe, Idaho
    Shane McDermott, Miami
    Cole Pensick, Nebraska
    Ryan Powis, Army
    Bryce Redman, Houston
    Austin Reiter, USF
    Weston Richburg, Colorado State
    Isaac Seumalo, Oregon State
    James Stone, Tennessee
    Bryan Stork, Florida State
    Travis Swanson, Arkansas
    Evan Swindall, Ole Miss

    Valerian Ume-Ezeoke, New Mexico State
    Brandon Vitabile, Northwestern
    Robert Waterman, UNLV