SEC Places 18 On Lombardi Award Watch List > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    SEC Places 18 On Lombardi Award Watch List

    Houston, Texas – (July 15, 2013) – The Rotary Lombardi Award Committee has released the preliminary watch list for the 2013 Rotary Lombardi Award.

    Eligibility for the Rotary Lombardi Award is limited to down linemen, end-to-end, either on offense or defense, who set up no farther than 10 yards to the left or right of the ball, or linebackers who set up no farther than five yards deep from the line of scrimmage. The candidates earned a place on the preliminary watch list by earning All-American honors, being named to their respective all-conference teams or receiving 2013 pre-season honors. The Rotary Lombardi Award Watch List will be updated prior to the start of the 2013 season in order to identify other players who have received significant pre-season honors.

    While the Watch List highlights those players who have already received national recognition, any Division 1 player who meets the requirements is eligible for consideration from the Rotary Lombardi Selection Committee. This committee is comprised of more than 500 members, including all past winners and finalists, all Division 1 head coaches and a panel of sportswriters and broadcasters.

    The Rotary Lombardi Watch List, intended as a reference tool for the Selection Committee, will be periodically updated and revised through the conclusion of the voting to determine the 12 Semifinalists for 2013.

    The 44th Rotary Lombardi Award will be held on December 11, 2013 at the Wortham Center in Houston, Texas.

    2013 Lombardi Award Watch List
    C Josh Allen, ULM
    LB Jeremiah Attaochu, Georgia Tech
    DT Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State
    LB Anthony Barr, UCLA
    LB Chris Borland, Wisconsin
    DL Morgan Breslin, USC
    LB Preston Brown, Louisville
    LB Vince Buhaglar, San Jose State
    G Austen Bujnoch, Cincinnati
    LB Max Bullough, Michigan State
    G Chris Burnette, Georgia
    DT Ryan Carrethers, Arkansas State
    G Le'Raven Clark, Texas Tech
    DE Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina
    G La'El Collins, LSU

    DE Scott Crichton, Oregon State
    NG Tyeler Davison, Fresno State
    DE Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh
    LB Jake Doughty, Utah State
    DT Dominique Easley, Florida
    DT IK Enemkpali, Louisiana Tech
    LB Kyler Fackrell, Utah State
    LB Jake Fely, San Diego State
    DE Devonte Fields, TCU
    C BJ Finney, Kansas State
    G Dominic Flewellyn, Bowling Green
    DE Ben Gardner, Stanford
    DE David Gilbert, Wisconsin
    C Hroniss Grasu, Oregon
    OL Ryan Groy, Wisconsin
    DT Ra'Shede Hageman, Minnesota
    LB Bryce Hager, Baylor
    LB Ben Heeney, Kansas
    DE Brock Hekking, Nevada
    LB Anthony Hitchens, Iowa
    LB Adrian Hubbard, Alabama
    DT Chucky Hunter, TCU
    T James Hurst North Carolina
    DE Kerry Hyder, Texas Tech
    DE Martin Ifedi, Memphis
    C Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma
    LB Andrew Jackson, Western Kentucky
    G Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State
    G Tre' Jackson, Florida State
    DE Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas
    DT Timmy Jernigan, Florida State
    LB AJ Johnson, Tennessee
    DT Anthony Johnson, LSU

    T Kaleb Johnson, Rutgers
    T Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt
    T Tyler Johnstone, Oregon
    LB Christian Jones, Florida State
    G Nicholas Kaspar, San Jose State
    C Zac Kerin, Toledo
    T Cyrus Kouandijio, Alabama
    C Tyler Larsen, Utah State
    DE Demarcus Lawrence, Boise State
    T Eric Lefeld, Cincinnati
    T Charles Leno, Boise State
    T Taylor Lewan, Michigan
    G Spencer Long, Nebraska
    G Antwan Lowery, Rutgers
    DE Aaron Lynch, USF
    LB Khalil Mack, Buffalo
    LB Gabe Martin, Bowling Green
    G Zack Martin, Notre Dame
    T Jake Matthews, Texas A&M
    T Morgan Moses, Virginia
    LB CJ Mosley, Alabama
    LB Trent Murphy, Stanford
    LB Jonathan Newsome, Ball State
    DT Louis Nix III, Notre Dame
    DE Roosevelt Nix, Kent State
    LB Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
    G Andrew Norwell, Ohio State
    T Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M
    LB Zack Orr, North Texas
    DE Alex Page, South Alabama
    LB Hayes Pullard, USC
    DT Travis Raciti, San Jose State
    T Antonio Richardson, Tennessee
    G Cyril Richardson, Baylor
    C Weston Richburg, Colorado State
    LB Jake Ryan, Michigan
    G Eric Schultz, Utah State
    DE Tyler Scott, Northwestern
    C Issac Seumalo, Oregon State
    LB Ryan Shazier, Ohio State
    LB Prince Shembo, Notre Dame
    LB Shayne Skov, Stanford
    T Jeremiah Sirles, Nebraska
    LB Yawin Smallwood, Connecticut
    DE Chris Smith, Arkansas
    LB Keith Smith, San Jose State
    G Anthony Steen, Alabama
    G Xavier Su'a-Filo, UCLA
    DT Will Sutton, Arizona State
    C Travis Swanson, Arkansas
    T Brandon Thomas, Clemson
    DE Stephon Tuitt, Notre Dame
    LB Jack Tyler, Virginia Tech
    G John Urschel, Penn State
    LB Kyle Van Noy, BYU
    C Brandon Vitabile, Northwestern
    G Mason Walters, Texas
    T Austin Wentworth, Fresno State
    T David Yankey, Stanford