Three SEC Players On Hermann Watch List > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    Three SEC Players On Hermann Watch List

    Three Southeastern Conference women's soccer players are on the 31-player watch list for the 2013 Missouri Athletic Club's (MAC) Hermann Trophy, announced Tuesday. 
    The MAC Hermann Trophy is the highest individual award in college soccer presented annually to one male and one female athlete. The winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 10, 2014, at the trophy presentation banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.
    Past winners of the award include US Women’s National Team members Tobin Heath, Mia Hamm, and Canadian International, Christine Sinclair. 
    Near the end of the collegiate regular season, NCAA Division I coaches that are National Soccer Coaches’ Association of America members will vote on their top choices and the list will be narrowed down to the top 15. From that pool of 30, six finalists (three men, three women) will be chosen for the award. The winners will be announced Jan. 10, 2013.
    2013 Women's MAC Hermann Watch List
    Kelsey Wys, Florida State
    Aubrey Bledsoe, Wake Forest
    Elizabeth Hoerner, Navy
    Whitney Church, Penn State
    Abigail Dahlkemper, UCLA
    Marissa Diggs, UCF
    Arin Gilliand, Kentucky
    Emily Menges, Georgetown
    Jade Seabrook, Navy
    Natasha Anasi, Duke
    Jessie Ayers, Colorado College
    Dagny Brynjarsdottir, Florida State
    Daphne Corboz, Georgetown
    Vanessa DiBernardo, Illinois
    Crystal Dunn, North Carolina
    Julie Johnston, Santa Clara
    Cari Roccaro, Notre Dame
    Meghan Streight, Texas A&M
    Janine Beckie, Texas Tech
    Jonelle Filigno, Rutgers
    Amanda Frisbie, Portland
    Kristen Hamilton, Denver
    Maya Hayes, Penn State
    Morgan Marlborough, Santa Clara
    Tesa McKibben, St. Francis (Pa.)
    Kealia Ohai, North Carolina
    Ifeoma Onumonu, California
    Katie Stengel, Wake Forest
    Taylor Uhl, Stanford
    Hannah Wilkinson, Tennessee
    Lynn Williams, Pepperdine