SEC Announces 2014 Women's Hoops Schedule > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    SEC Announces 2014 Women's Hoops Schedule

    SEC Women's Basketball Conference Schedule (PDF)

    Birmingham, Ala. -- The 2014 women’s basketball conference schedule has been released by the Southeastern Conference office.  
    The conference season will begin on Thursday, January 2 and end on Sunday, March 2.  This marks the fifth year of the 16-game schedule for women’s basketball and the second with 14 teams.
    The schedule for women’s basketball is a single round robin with home and away games against one permanent opponent and two random opponents. The permanent opponents are: Alabama – Auburn; Arkansas – Missouri; Florida – Georgia; Kentucky – South Carolina; LSU – Texas A&M; Ole Miss – Mississippi State; and Tennessee – Vanderbilt. The random opponents changes annually.
    This year one conference matchup has been moved off the traditional Sunday play date to be featured on ESPN2 Big Monday.  On February 10 Vanderbilt will travel to Tennessee for an 9 pm ET tip. In addition, the Notre Dame at Tennessee on January 20 will be featured in the Big Monday package.  That game is set to tip at 7 pm ET.  
    The February 16 Kentucky at Tennessee game will be showcased in a new ESPN Sunday afternoon package.  The game is set to tip at 1 pm ET and is one of only five games in the package.
    The entire SEC television schedule will be announced in a few weeks.
    During the week of January 19-26, SEC member institutions will participate in the third annual “We Back Pat” Week.  The week-long initiative is focused on bringing awareness and recognition to the Pat Summitt Foundation, a fund of East Tennessee Foundation, and its fight against Alzheimer’s disease.  Additional information on the Foundation can be found at
    The regular season concludes with the 2014 SEC Women’s Basketball Tournament being held for the second consecutive year at The Arena at Gwinnett Center in Duluth, Ga.  The tournament will include all 14 teams and begins on Wednesday, March 5 and concludes with the championship game on Sunday, March 9.
    The full SEC women’s basketball conference schedule can be viewed at