Eleven SEC Punters On Ray Guy Candidate List > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    Eleven SEC Punters On Ray Guy Candidate List

    On Monday, 85 candidates were announced as nominees for the 2013 Ray Guy Award by the Augusta Sports Council. Among the candidates for the award, which is presented to the nation's top punter, are 11 players from the Southeastern Conference including Florida's Kyle Christy and Auburn's Steven Clark, who were finalists for the honor in 2012 and 2011, respectively.

    On Nov. 8, the list of candidates will be narrowed to 10, and then the three finalists will be selected on Nov. 25. On Thursday, Dec. 12, at the The Home Depot College Football Awards show on ESPN, the winner of the prestigious award will be selected. The list of SEC candidates is included below.

    SEC Candidates for 2013 Ray Guy Award School
    Cody Mandell Alabama
    Sam Irwin-Hill Arkansas
    Steven Clark Auburn
    Kyle Christy Florida
    Landon Foster Kentucky
    Tyler Campbell Ole Miss
    Baker Swedenberg Mississippi State
    Christian Brinser Missouri
    Michael Palardy Tennessee
    Drew Kaser Texas A&M
    Taylor Hudston Vanderbilt