2013 SEC Soccer Tournament Begins Monday > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    2013 SEC Soccer Tournament Begins Monday

    By: Sean Cartell
    Twitter: @SEC_Sean
    SEC Digital Network

    Tournament Central | Bracket (PDF)

    ORANGE BEACH, Ala. – The 21st Southeastern Conference Soccer Tournament gets underway on Monday, beginning a week-long 10-team affair that will take place at the Orange Beach SportsPlex.

    The event, which featured 10 teams for the first time in 2012, will be played at the Orange Beach SportsPlex for the 10th time in its history. All of the action begins on Monday at 4 p.m. CT with No. 7 LSU taking on No. 10 Auburn, followed by No. 8 Arkansas vs. No. 9 Missouri at 6:30 p.m. CT. Both matches will be carried live at SECDigitalNetwork.com.

    All matches of the 2013 SEC Soccer Tournament will air live either on the Internet or television, with Sunday’s championship match airing on ESPNU.

    Florida, which has won a league-leading 10 SEC Tournament titles, is the defending SEC Tournament Champion and also shared the 2013 SEC regular-season championship with Texas A&M.

    SEC soccer boasts a rich and storied history as league teams have won one national championship, have made two national semifinal appearances and have made 79 all-time NCAA Tournament appearances. In 2011, the SEC played a record eight teams in the NCAA Tournament, followed by six squads in postseason play a year ago. Additionally, six former SEC soccer players have made 10 appearances in the Olympic Games.

    The official hashtag of the 2013 SEC Soccer Tournament is #ShineSEC.

    2013 SEC Soccer Tournament Schedule

    Monday, November 4
    Match 1 – 4 p.m. CT – No. 7 LSU vs. No. 10 Auburn [SEC Digital Network]
    Match 2 – 6:30 p.m. ET – No. 8 Arkansas vs. No. 9 Missouri [SEC Digital Network]

    Wednesday, November 6
    Match 3 – 12 p.m. CT – No. 2 Texas A&M vs. Winner Match 1 [SEC Digital Network]
    Match 4 – 2:30 p.m. CT – No. 3 South Carolina vs. No. 6 Georgia [SEC Digital Network]
    Match 5 – 5 p.m. CT – No. 1 Florida vs. Winner Match 2 [SEC Digital Network]
    Match 6 – 7:30 p.m. CT – No. 4 Ole Miss vs. No. 5 Kentucky [SEC Digital Network]

    Friday, November 8
    Match 7 – 4 p.m. CT – Winner Match 5 vs. Winner Match 6 [ESPN3]
    Match 8 – 6:30 p.m. CT – Winner Match 3 vs. Winner Match 4 [ESPN3]

    Sunday, November 10
    Championship – 1 p.m. CT – Winner Match 7 vs. Winner Match 8 [ESPNU]