2013 SEC All-Freshman Football Team Announced > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    2013 SEC All-Freshman Football Team Announced

    BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Each of the 14 Southeastern Conference institutions are represented on the 14th-annual SEC Coaches’ All-Freshman Football Team, it was announced Thursday. The teams were voted on by the SEC’s 14 head coaches, who were not able to vote for their own players.

    Arkansas, Ole Miss and South Carolina each placed a league-leading four members on the 2013 SEC All-Freshman Team , while Florida had three members.

    Ole Miss wide receiver Laquon Treadwell on Wednesday was named the SEC’s Freshman of the Year.

    Florida defensive back Vernon Hargreaves on Tuesday was named to the All-SEC First Team.

    The entire team is listed below.

    2013 SEC All-Freshman Football Team (* - ties)

    TE -
      Hunter Henry, Arkansas
    OL -  Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss
            Andrew Jelks, Vanderbilt
            Alex Kozan, Auburn
            Denver Kirkland, Arkansas

    C -   Jon Toth, Kentucky

    WR -  Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
              Marquez North, Tennessee
    QB –  Maty Mauk, Missouri

    RB –  Alex Collins, Arkansas
             Kelvin Taylor, Florida

    AP -   Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina
    DL - 
    Chris Jones, Mississippi State
            A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama
            Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
            Darius Philon, Arkansas

    LB -  Darian Claiborne, Texas A&M
            Leonard Floyd, Georgia
            Skai Moore, South Carolina

    DB - Vernon Hargreaves, Florida
             Tony Conner, Ole Miss
             Tre'Davious White, LSU
             Cameron Sutton, Tennessee      

    PK - 
    Elliott Fry, South Carolina
    P -  Johnny Townsend, Florida  
    RS –  Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina