Four Players Named Volleyball Magazine All-America > SEC > NEWS
  • JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    Four Players Named Volleyball Magazine All-America

    BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Four Southeastern Conference volleyball players were named to Volleyball Magazine’s All-America teams for the 2013 season, which appear in the publication’s February 2014 issue. Senior Missouri setter Molly Kreklow was named to the first team.

    Kreklow was one of two Missouri players receiving recognition, as senior outside hitter Lisa Henning was named to the second team. Senior Florida middle blocker Chloe Mann also was a member of the second team, while teammate Ziva Recek, a sophomore outside hitter, was named to the third team.

    The Volleyball Magazine All-America teams are compiled through votes submitted by coaches, media and sports information directors around the country.

    2013 Volleyball Magazine NCAA All-Americans

    First Team
    Samantha Bricio, Southern Cal, OH
    Tori Dixon, Minnesota, MB
    Haley Eckerman, Texas, OH
    Natalie Hagglund, Southern Cal, L
    Molly Kreklow, Missouri, S
    Kelsey Robinson, Nebraska, OH
    Katie Slay, Penn State, MB
    Krista Vansant, Washington, OH
    Bailey Webster, Texas, OH
    Carly Wopat, Stanford, MB

    Second Team
    Jordan Burgess, Stanford, OH
    Kristen Hahn, Iowa State, L
    Micha Hancock, Penn State, S
    Emily Hartong, Hawaii, OH
    Lisa Henning, Missouri, OH
    Chloe Mann, Florida, MB

    Deja McClendon, Penn State, OH
    Ebony Nwanebu, Southern Cal, RS
    Ariel Scott, Penn State, RS
    Lauren Wicinski, Michigan State, OH

    Third Team
    Inky Ajanaku, Stanford, MB
    Khat Bell, Texas, MB
    Chloe Ferrari, San Diego, MB
    Macey Gardner, Arizona State, OH
    Elizabeth Koberstein, Marquette, S
    Ashley Neff, Florida State, MB
    Alexis Olgard, Southern Cal, MB
    Ziva Recek, Florida, OH
    Emily Sklar, Duke, OH
    Ashley Wittman, Minnesota, OH

    Player of the Year: Haley Eckerman, Texas
    Freshman of the Year: Ebony Nwanebu, Southern Cal
    Coach of the Year: Kelly Sheffield, Wisconsin