• JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login
    • 39 SEC Teams Earn NCAA Public Recognition

      Thirty-nine Southeastern Conference teams have garnered NCAA Public Recognition Awards for earning an NCAA Division I Academic Progress Rate in the top-10 percent of all squads nationally in their respective sports in 2011-12.
    • Hussey Promoted to Associate Commissioner

      Charlie Hussey has been promoted to the position of Associate Commissioner for SEC Network Relations, the Southeastern Conference announced today.
    • SEC Game Managers Meet In Baton Rouge

      The game managers from each Southeastern Conference school gathered last week in Baton Rouge, La., for their annual meeting with SEC officials.
    • SEC Names Daniels Associate Commissioner

      Tiffany Daniels, currently the Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs at Georgia State University, has been named Associate Commissioner with the Southeastern Conference, Commissioner Mike Slive announced Friday.
    • SEC Names Will Lawler Assistant Commissioner

      Will Lawler, Director of Compliance at the University of Tennessee, has been named Assistant Commissioner for Compliance with the Southeastern Conference, Commissioner Mike Slive announced Thursday.

    Cartell’s Chatter: Soccer's SEC Top 20

    By: Sean Cartell
    SEC Digital Network

    TopDrawerSoccer.com this week released its list of the top-20 players in each conference. Athletes from 10 of the Southeastern Conference’s 12 institutions have made the list with Florida and Tennessee each placing a league-high three athletes in the top-20.

    Florida midfielder Erika Tymrak, who is tied for second in the league in total points at 27, was named the league’s top player according to TopDrawerSoccer.com. Auburn’s Katy Frierson was ranked second, while South Carolina’s Kayla Grimsley checked in at third. Georgia’s Alexa Newfield and Tennessee’s Caroline Brown rounded out the top five.

    The full list is available below:

    1. Erika Tymrak, Florida, MF
    2. Katy Frierson, Auburn, MF
    3. Kayla Grimsley, South Carolina, F
    4. Alexa Newfield, Georgia, MF
    5. Caroline Brown, Tennessee, MF
    6. Kathryn Williamson, Florida, D
    7. Taryne Boudreau, LSU, MF
    8. Emily Dowd, Tennessee, F
    9. Julie King, Auburn, D
    10. Kelsey Hunyadi, Kentucky, F
    11. Rafaelle Souza, Ole Miss, F
    12. Mo Isom, LSU, GK
    13. McKenzie Barney, Florida, MF
    14. Addie Eggleston, LSU, F
    15. Susannah Dennis, Georgia, MF
    16. Chelsea Hatcher, Tennessee, MF
    17. Kortney Rhoades, South Carolina, MF
    18. Dylan Jordan, Ole Miss, MF
    19. Elisabeth Sullivan, Mississippi State, F
    20. Kailey Anders, Arkansas, D