• JOIN THE SECNATION   Register / Login

    SEC Office Staff

    Southeastern Conference
    2201 Richard Arrington Blvd. North
    Birmingham, AL 35203
    (205) 458-3000
    (205) 458-3031 - FAX

    Name Title
    Mike Slive Commissioner
    Greg Sankey Executive Associate Commissioner/Chief Operating Officer
    Mark Womack Executive Associate Commissioner/Chief Financial Officer
    Tiffany Daniels Associate Commissioner (Sports Administration/SWA)
    Charlie Hussey Associate Commissioner (SEC Network Relations)
    Herb Vincent Associate Commissioner (Communications)
    Mark Whitworth Associate Commissioner (Men's Basketball)
    Leslie Claybrook Assistant Commissioner (Championships)
    Gil Grimes Assistant Commissioner (Legislative Services)
    Will Lawler Assistant Commissioner (Compliance)
    Craig Mattox Assistant Commissioner (Championships)
    Chris Waldsmith Assistant Commissioner (Finance)
    Kathryn Poe-Switzer Executive Associate to the Commissioner
    Torie Johnson Executive Director, SECU
    Chuck Dunlap Director of Communications
    John Gibson Interim Director of Championship Ticket Operations
    Craig Pinkerton Director of Communications
    B.C. Romano Director Video & Creative Services
    Tammy Wilson Director of Communications
    Sylvia Hagan Associate Director of Officiating Administration
    Sean Cartell Assistant Director of Communications
    Cole Cunningham Assistant Director of Video & Creative Services
    Marianne Jenkins Assistant Director Compliance
    Tre Stallings Assistant Director of Championships
    Brett Thompson Assistant Director of Championship Ticket Operations
    Ginny Thomas Assistant Director of Football Administration
    Bryant Welbourne Assistant Director, SECU
    Jordan Chestnut Championships Assistant
    Lori McDanal Administrative Assistant (SECU)
    Tayloe Steedman Compliance Assistant
    Brenda Gray Receptionist
    C.M. Newton Consultant to the Commissioner for Basketball
    Larry Templeton Consultant to the Commissioner for Television
    Jamey Cavacini-Vincent Legends Program Coordinator


    Almost 43 years after moving to Birmingham from Jackson, Miss., The SEC moved into its current headquarters on October 15, 1991. The building is now named for Roy F. Kramer, the SEC's sixth commissioner who retired in July 2002.

    During his tenure as the league's commissioner, the SEC won 85 national championships and distributed more than $654 million in revenue back to its member institutions.

    The 30,000 square-foot building was provided by the city of Birmingham. It was designed to house the SEC staff and accommodate the needs of the various committees, coaches and administrative groups that meet on a regular basis. From its headquarters, the SEC office certifies the eligibility of all student-athletes, manages championship events, enhances academic opportunities for student-athletes, monitors NCAA and SEC compliance, coordinates officiating assignments, negotiates television contracts, distributes conference revenue, cultivates corporate sponsorships and coordinates media and public relations efforts.

    In 2005, a state-of-the-art video command center was built inside the headquarters and named for the late Brad Davis, the SEC Associate Commissioner who was responsible for its development. Davis passed away on March 2, 2006.

    The building also features a rotunda that highlights school banners, championship pedestals and two galleries displaying the member institutions.

    Former SEC Headquarters

    Standard Life Building (1940-1948), Jackson, Miss.       
    Redmont Hotel (1948-67), Birmingham, Ala.
    Central Bank Building (1967-88) Birmingham, Ala.
    Riverchase Galleria Tower (1988-1991) Birmingham, Ala.